Rights - Information for Young People who are Looked After Away From Home

Year: 2014
Topic: Legislation, Residential care
Author: Scottish Government, Scottish Children’s Rights Officers Network

The information in the booklet is organised into six rights areas.

These key areas are also contained within the National Care Standards, which have been set by the Scottish Government and the Care Inspectorate.

The six rights areas are:

  • dignity
  • privacy
  • choice
  • safety
  • realising potential
  • equality and diversity.